2014 Goals

On Sunday I reviewed my goals for 2013 and how successful I was.  Today, I list my goals for next year that are blog reading/writing related.

 

1) I want to read at least fifty books.  I know that I’m downsizing from last year, but life has been extremely hectic as of late.  I really would like to read at least as many books (if not more) than I read last year, but I have to be realistic about these things.

 

2) I want to participate more in the blogger community-via commenting, doing blog tours, participating in memes, etc.  Probably going to be a difficult one for me to accomplish because of time restraints.  But I am going to make an effort.

 

3) Torment myself by reading another horrible series.  Hey, I survived House of Night.  Obviously, that means I’m a bad ass or that I’m glutton for punishment.

 

4) Complete my Nostalgia Book Challenge.

 

5) Look into more cost effective strategies for reading-using the library more, think about investing in Oyster, check Netgalley and Edelweiss more often.

 

6) Slowly but surely start removing old content from my GoodReads account since I don’t want that site having access to my content for obvious reasons.

 

7) Start using Leafmarks and Booklikes more.

 

8) Actually finish my WIP and start another WIP AFTER I finish writing a detailed outline, so that I won’t get stuck.

 

9) Go to a book signing this year.

 

10) Try to read more new authors.

2 thoughts on “2014 Goals

  1. Pingback: What are you going to finish today? | Write on the World

  2. Just stumbled upon your blog via one of your reviews (which was both informative, entertaining, and gave me a great reason not to read that book). By the looks of it, we have similar reasons for liking/disliking a lot of books. 🙂 House of Night? My roommate back in college loved YA and she forced that one on me. I don’t think I made it through even two-thirds of the first book. You are braver than I am for enduring the entire series. On that note, I look forward to reading more of your reviews. And best of luck with your WIP — I know how that goes!

Leave a Reply

