The TBR Pile: March Madness

Well, March is finally here (well, by the time I post this post it will be).  A lot has happened in February including relocating. Provided logistics (meaning when I find out if I need a PO box to get my orders)  here is the intended reading list for March 2015:

Preorders

  • Under a Painted Sky by Stacy Lee: Oregon trail.  Enough said.
  • The Storyspinner by Becky Lawrence: Another fantasy that intrigues me.  Plus, the main character looks like a girl Robin Hood (alas, she is not a girl Robin Hood).
  • The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski: I love this series because it’s just so political heavy.  Plus, I like the Greco and Roman inspired world.  Really, looking forward to what this installment has to offer.
  • The Right Side of Wrong by Jenn Marie Thorne: Politician’s long lost daughter.  The blurb reminds me of What a Girl Wants I just hope the dad isn’t that big of a jerk because I’ll be thinking of Colin Firth the entire time I’m reading it.  And I don’t like Colin playing jerks.
  • The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows: Another high fantasy with a long lost princess…oh, wait not a princess a queen.

Four, considerably less than I thought it was-I got March and May mixed up.  This is actually a good thing since I have move bills.

Planned Reads

  • The Princess Diaries Project: I need to review March’s installment which is books 6, 6 1/2, 7, and 7 1/2.
  • A Wicked Thing  by Rhiannon Thomas: A Sleeping Beauty retelling that takes place after the fairytale.
  • Work down that To Be Read Pile from Past months.

Library:

Need to find the library and the book store.

Most Looking Forward Read:

I know this is a debut, and I’m really looking forward to The Winner’s Crime as well.  But I like me some contemporaries.

 

Leave a Reply

