The TBR Pile: Dog Days of Reading

A picture of Patty sleeping in a closet because the title of the post (that's why).  And she's extremely cute.

A picture of Patty sleeping in a closet because the title of the post (that’s why). And she’s extremely cute.

August is not my favorite month by any means, but there are a few good things coming out.  Although, I really don’t know how much time I’ll have for reading since I am currently dealing with housing issues from hell (though I did finally find an apartment, cross fingers) and will be starting a notary course late this month (apparently, in Louisiana notary’s basically do a lot of transaction law-because Louisiana uses Civil Law unlike the other forty-nine states in the U.S-and thus they make you take an exam.  My company wants me to do notary stuff, and plus it’s sort of a good way getting your feet wet for one of the country’s weirdest bar exam’s (there’s no MBE on the Louisiana state, so there goes a third that I was hoping that was relatively familiar right there).  Anyway, that probably went over your head (sorry).  But here’s what I have preordered and planned reading schedule and what not.

 

PreOrdered

Of Dreams and Rust by Sarah Fine: I really loved the first book last summer, so I am looking forward to seeing how this duology wraps up.

Reawakened by Colleen Houck: I am curious, okay?  That and this could be potentially worth something in snark value.  Really though, I like the idea of this one, but I fear it’s going to be horribly executed and white washed.

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick: I want this book so bad.  Tim was my favorite supporting character in the first book, so I’m interested in seeing what happens ot him.

Only three this month.  Good.  Because I have unexpected moving bills.  The amount of stuff one has to get to move is ridiculous.  And I had to buy an obscene amount of plastic containers since a lot of my appliances were new and I got rid of the cardboard boxes when I first moved into this so called place with a not so indefinite lease.  As you can tell, I am very bitter.

Ordered

Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen:  I am a sucker for Captain Hook.  He is the one character on Once Upon a Time who I haven’t grown to hate.  Especially when he is in the red vest of sex.  You can bet I’ll be imagining that Hook as the leading man in this book.  Though to be honest, Hook really being the hero and Pan being a sadistic brat is sort of a growing trend.

 

And that’s it, since I really can’t go to the library until I get settled (which will hopefully be at the end of this month).  Hopefully, I’ll like my new place more even though I won’t be having bookshelves for awhile-I will will be relying on evil plastic containers (ugh). I’m also not attempting to do an monthly goal read because I’m still reading a book I started at the beginning of the month because things have just been….yeah.

 

Leave a Reply

