The TBR Pile: Spring Reading

It’s time for the TBR pile.  Which means this blog is finally getting back on track-though there is a table full of books I really need to get too.  Here’s what’s on my Amazon pre-order list for March.

Because  St. Patty's day is in March.  Patty is so willing to pose in her leprechaun suit.

Because St. Patty’s day is in March. Patty is so willing to pose in her leprechaun suit.

  • Beyond the Red by Ava Jae: It looks interesting.   Fugitive queens, give me.
  • Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie: Russia!
  • Map of Fates by Maggie Hall: This series is on probation.  The first one really didn’t do it for me, but I’m hoping that since the exposition is done I’ll enjoy it more.
  • Walk the Edge by Katie McGarry: Another series that’s on life support.  I like McGarry’s earlier work, but I really haven’t been happy with her last few books.  I’m hoping that this one is like Pushing the Limits and Dare You To rather than her later books.
  • Into the Dim by Janet B Taylor: Outlander for teens! And Eleanor of Aquitaine mentioned in the blurb.
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare: Why am I doing this to myself?   Don’t answer that.
  • A Tyranny of Petticoats edited by Jessica Spotswood: Usually I’m not a fan of anthologies, but this one seems interesting.
  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkowski: Final book.
  • A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro: Another Sherlock retelling.  This one is a gender flipped one I think.   Could be interesting.
  • Blood Passage by Heather Demetrios:  I’ve been waiting for this sequel for awhile.  This is another series I’m sort of ambvilant about (seems to be the theme this  month) but am giving another chance too.  I really hope my crack ship somehow ends up getting a chance, though I doubt it.  The pairing that was pimped in the last book was just so droll.
Leave a Reply

