The TBR Pile: May Day Times Infinity

I think May is the month that publishers decide to put the screws to me and most people in the book blogging community who haven’t joined the ARC party train wagon.   Needless to say, this is going to be a very long list and I don’t expect to get through these books probably until sometime in 2017-I still have May books from 2015 I need to read.  On positive news, I am very relieved that I’ll have more of an opportunity to read this May since I did indeed pass the Louisiana bar exam and won’t have to retake it-woot, woot.  Licensed to sue (or at least deemed competent to sue for other people by the state)

At least in two states.

But you don’t want me to keep talking about my apparent test taking skills (though, I really don’t know how skillful I am more or less lucky).  So, I will talk about this months list.  Oh, it’s bad guys.  It is bad.

  • Wanderlost by Jen Malone: Europe.  I love reading summer time Europe set books.  Maybe it’s because I wish I was spending my summer in Europe, but instead I’ll be working most of the time save for maybe a couple of long weekends in Texas.  So far now, books will have to handle my own travel fever.
  • Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins: I don’t like the title, because I don’t like that song and now it’s stuck in my head.  Still Stephanie Perkins.
  • Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch: See above.  And that cover is just too cute.
  • The Inside of Out by Jen Marie Thorne: Thorne’s first book was one of my favorite books of 2015, I’m hoping her sophomore effort sparkles.
  • Marrying Winterborne by Lisa Kleypas: I still need ot read the first book in this series, but it’s Kleypas so…
  • Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee: Love me some historicals.  I wasn’t a huge fan of first book, but I’m more than willing to give her a second try.
  • The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L Armentrout: It looks very Katy McGarry-ish except it’s written by Jennifer L Armentrout so it could be interest seeing how she writes in that style.
  • Traitor of Angels by Anne Blankman: I love English history, enough said.
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson:  Political scandal and dogs, I’m so there.
  • Royal Wediding Disaster by Meg Cabot: Because it’s Meg Cabot and there might be a possible drawing of Michael Moscovtiz
  • If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo: Important message book and the title makes me think of that song that Lady Mary sang in Downton Abbey to Matthew Crawley in season 2 even though the two things are completely unrelated.
  • The Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas:  Um, yeah.  Beauty and the Beast retelling sequel.
  • Ruined Amy Tintera: High fantasy that has a Revenge-ish plotline.
  • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye: Hyped fantasy hat has an interesting setting.
  • The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You by Lily Anderson: I never read As You Like It and I took a freaking Shakespeare class in college.  BUT I feel like since this is an important anniversary year of the Bard’s death, that it is a must to read some kind of retelling.

See a lot.  And I have to somehow plan my reading schedule for the month with the very large backlist I have accumulated-don’t expect a lot of these reviews to be posted until like, I don’t know, next year.

Anyone else have a massive May list?  Believe me, when I say that I’ve cut this down a lot.  Though, I’m sure after I view some other month ahead posts I’ll be adding to the list again.

Leave a Reply

