The TBR Pile: It’s Summertime with Obligatory Corgi Pic

June is another heavy duty book buying month-when isn’t it?  Of course, as usual I write this post to remind myself what I’ve preordered on Amazon and to inform you dear reader of the exciting books coming out next month.

An obligatory picture of my mom's corgi-Elsie Clementine-that I'm meeting in a few weeks.

An obligatory picture of my mom’s corgi-Elsie Clementine-that I’m meeting in a few weeks.

It also helps me cancel any unwanted preorders, though usually this backfires on me since I find more books that I want.

Anyway, here’s what’s in the cart at the moment.

  • Tumbling by Caela Carter: Gymnastics ya’ll.  The only thing I’d want to read about more is a decent figure skating book which YA and genres in general lack.
  • The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash: Sometimes I like geek lit.  This looks like the perfect offering.
  • Julia Vanishes by Catherine Egan: Witches, thieves, spies, give me.
  • Rocks Fall Everyone Dies by Lindsay Ribar: Love the author’s past work.  Am looking forward what this book has to offer.
  • American Girls: A Novel by Allison Umminger: The plot sounds intriguing.  I really hope it’s good.
  • Winning by Lara Deloza: Lots of good pre-realeased reviews.  It looks like it could be hilarious.
  • Never Ever by Sara Saedi: Another Peter Pan retelling.  I really need to get on with reading these things.
  • And I Darken by Kiersten White: A female Dracula, give me.
  • The Long Game by Jennifer Lynn Barnes: I loved The Fixer and have been looking forward to his sequel all year long.
  • All the Feels by Danika Stone: Another take on fandom at this point I am really hoping that it doesn’t include large excerpts of the MC’s fan fic since most of these have ben painful.
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows:  Tudors meet Princess Bride so sold.
Leave a Reply

