More Mulit-Verse Fun: A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray

A million universes. A million dangers. One destiny.

The fate of the multiverse rests in Marguerite Caine’s hands. Marguerite has been at the center of a cross-dimensional feud since she first traveled to another universe using her parents’ invention, the Firebird. Only now has she learned the true plans of the evil Triad Corporation—and that those plans could spell doom for dozens or hundreds of universes, each facing total annihilation.

Paul Markov has always been at Marguerite’s side, but Triad’s last attack has left him a changed man—angry and shadowed by tragedy. He struggles to overcome the damage done to him, but despite Marguerite’s efforts to help, Paul may never be the same again.

So it’s up to Marguerite alone to stop the destruction of the multiverse. Billions of lives are at stake. The risks have never been higher. And Triad has unleashed its ultimate weapon: another dimension’s Marguerite—wicked, psychologically twisted, and always one step ahead.

In the epic conclusion to Claudia Gray’s Firebird trilogy, fate and family will be questioned, loves will be won and lost, and the multiverse will be forever changed. It’s a battle of the Marguerites . . . and only one can win.

Source: GoodReads

I love this trilogy.  If you want a fast pace alternate dimensional world, this is the series for you.  I’ve mentioned several times but I love Claudia Grey books for their sheer cheesiness.

Yes, they’re cheesy and yes they romance novels and cheesy.  Not everyone is going to love them, but I oddly do.  And I think the Firebird trilogy is probably her best series.

I love the concept, although honestly this one was probably the least favorite of the series.  I think it’s because the world building got so complex that at times it seemed almost convoluted and I had to take a break just to figure out what was going on.

The solution for the whole issue seemed to come with relative ease.

Though that aside, this is a fun series there’s a lot of directions this trilogy could go and it took a lot of those possible directions.

Though, I was slightly annoyed that not only one but two babies sort of made an appearance in this book.

YA and babies do not mix, people.

It’s just a personal pet peeve of mine and I got annoyed how much baby worshipping there was in this book.  Honestly, sometimes the sweetness of that and the Paul/Marguerite got to me too.  In my previous reviews for this series I probably made a note that I prefer Theo and Marguerite I think just because it just seems a little less cliche to me, and Theo is more my type.  It’s not that Paul and Marguerite are bad or anything, they’re just sort of bland.

Besides how convoluted this one got and  the too sweet ship, I did enjoy the conclusion to this series.  Like I said, I like Claudia Grey’s stuff it’s fun and interesting.  And I do think she has evolved as a writer over the years.  Her stuff has gotten only better, so if you are looking for a fun but slightly cheesy series you’ll probably like this one.

Overall Rating: In this dimension I give it a B+.  As I previously stated  I did like it a little less than the previous books.

Leave a Reply

